

Board of Directors 2008-2009

Chair:

Mark Whitmore, Dean, Faculty of Science of the University of Manitoba

Vice Chair:

Jim Roche, Former President and CEO, Board Member of CMC Microsystems

Secretary/Treasurer:

Louis Savoie, Regional Vice President, Enterprise Accounts of Bell Canada

Returning members include:

Sheldon Levy, President and Vice Chancellor, Ryerson University

Christopher Loomis, Vice President (Research), Memorial University of Newfoundland

David Sharma, President, Telus Global Markets, Telus Corporation

Michael Sims, National Solutions Executive, Public Sector Research, HPC and Education, Sun Microsystems of Canada Inc.

Denis Thérien, Vice Principal of Research and International Relations, McGill University

Michel Vanier, CEO, RISQ

Rodney Wilson, Director, Strategic Technologies Research, Nortel Networks

New members include:

Kim Devooght, Vice President, Public Sector, IBM Canada

Lynn Sutherland, President and CEO, Cybera Inc.