RECIPIENTS

OFFICERS OF THE ORDER OF MERIT OF THE POLICE FORCES (0.0.M.)

Assistant Commissioner Stephen William Graham,	RCMP, Halifax, Nova Scotia
0.0.M.	
This is a promotion within the Order	
Chief Inspector Jocelyn Latulippe, O.O.M.	Sûreté du Québec, Montréal
Assistant Commissioner Gary R. (Bud) Mercer, O.O.M.	RCMP, Richmond, British Columbia
Superintendent Lloyde F. Plante, O.O.M.	RCMP, Surrey, British Columbia
Superintendent Michael Jay Sekela, O.O.M.	RCMP, Edmonton, Alberta

MEMBERS OF THE ORDER OF MERIT OF THE POLICE FORCES (M.O.M.)

Chief Paul Douglas Cook, M.O.M.	North Bay Police Service, Ontario
Staff Superintendent Anthony D. Corrie, M.O.M.	Toronto Police Service, Ontario
Chief R. M. Brent Crowhurst, M.O.M.	Bridgewater Police Service, Nova Scotia
Inspector Frederic Leigh DesRoches , M.O.M.	RCMP, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Provincial Constable Richard J. Ellins, M.O.M.	Ontario Provincial Police, Paris
Detective Superintendent Ronald James Gentle,	Ontario Provincial Police, Orillia
M.O.M.	
Staff Sergeant Roy H. E. Hill, M.O.M.	RCMP, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador
Inspector John Clifton House, M.O.M.	Royal Newfoundland Constabulary, St. John's
Deputy Chief Kenneth John Jackman, M.O.M.	Peterborough Lakefield Community Police
	Service, Ontario
Chief Inspector Luc Lafleur, M.O.M.	Sûreté du Québec, Gatineau
Sergeant Jean Lamothe, M.O.M.	Ottawa Police Service, Ontario
Mr. Charles A. R. Lawrence, M.O.M.	Toronto Police Service, Ontario
Staff Sergeant Gary John Le Gresley, M.O.M.	RCMP, Bathurst, New Brunswick
Deputy Chief Kenneth James Leendertse, M.O.M.	Hamilton Police Service, Ontario
Acting Sergeant Katherine (Kathy) J. Macdonald,	Calgary Police Service, Alberta
M.O.M.	
Staff Sergeant George Frederick Heber Noseworthy,	RCMP, Port Saunders, Newfoundland and
M.O.M.	Labrador
Provincial Constable Jerry Novack, M.O.M.	Ontario Provincial Police, Pembroke
Inspector Anthony (Adam) Palmer, M.O.M.	Vancouver Police Department, British Columbia
Chief Daniel Colin Parkinson , M.O.M.	Cornwall Community Police Service, Ontario
Assistant Director Pierre-Paul Pichette , M.O.M.	Service de police de la ville de Montréal, Québec
Deputy Chief Constable Robert D. (Bob) Rolls,	Vancouver Police Department, British Columbia
M.O.M.	
Staff Sergeant Ian Charles Sanderson, M.O.M.	RCMP, Edmonton, Alberta
Staff Superintendent Peter J. M. Sloly, M.O.M.	Toronto Police Service, Ontario
Assistant Commissioner William Allan Smith , M.O.M.	RCMP, Edmonton, Alberta
Staff Sergeant Major William Henry Sparkes, M.O.M.	RCMP, Prince Albert, Saskatchewan
Constable Linda G. Stewart, M.O.M.	Vancouver Police Department, British Columbia
Superintendent Ronald Taverner, M.O.M.	Toronto Police Service, Ontario
Corporal Spurgeon Kenneth Walker, M.O.M.	RCMP, Summerside, Prince Edward Island

Chief Superintendent J. A. M. (Mike) **Woods**, M.O.M. RCMP, Ottawa, Ontario

ORDER OF MERIT OF THE POLICE FORCES BACKGROUNDER

The badge of the Order is a blue-enamelled, straight-end cross (the same as that of the Order of Military Merit) with a distinguishing ribbon of three equal bands of blue, gold and blue.

The governor general is the chancellor and one of the commanders of the Order. The commissioner of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police, the principal commander of the Order, submits recommendations for appointment to the governor general on behalf of an advisory committee. Nominations for appointment to the Order may be made by submitting the name of a member or employee of a police force to the commanding officer of that police force.